The Rolling Stones announced this morning that the show features the Stone‚Äôs January 2003 MSG performance during their 40th anniversary world tour. Fully restored & remastered the set is available on DVD, Blu-Ray, CD & vinyl. The concert also includes a special guest appearance from Sheryl Crow plus previously unreleased performances of Start Me Up, Tumbling Dice, Gimme Shelter and Sympathy For The Devil.. Tuesday, the band posted a clip on its social media of Keith Richards onstage hitting the opening riff to “Street Fighting Man” before the typeface announced “Wednesday 13th April – 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT.” Fans were conjecturing that the band was rolling out its full ‘Stones 60’ world tour itinerary–or the long-awaited release date for its first all original album in 16 years–or both.

The Rolling Stones’ 14-stadium European run kicks off on June 1st in Madrid, Spain and plays through July 31st in Stockholm, Sweden.

FAST FACTS

  • The Rolling Stones have been in the studio at various points over the past 10 years, and during the sessions, recorded the pair of 2012 tracks “Gloom And Doom” and “One More Shot,” which appeared on that year’s GRRR! compilation.
  • In the midst of the sessions, the band also recorded their last studio set, the Grammy Award-winning blues collection, Blue & Lonesome, which was recorded in December 2015 during a break taping the current batch of Mick Jagger/Keith Richards originals.
  • In April 2020, the Stones released “Living In A Ghost Town,” which peaked at Number One on the iTunes Song Chart.

CHECK IT OUT: The Rolling Stones’ announcement