Set for release on October 28th is The Essential Foo Fighters. The double-disc comp is part of Sony’s catalogue series of career-spanning collections featuring both greatest hits and deep album cuts. The set, which marks the band’s first official release since the death of Taylor Hawkins, features a 21-song tracklist, including such favorites as “Monkey Wrench,” “My Hero,” “Big Me,” “Learn To Fly,” and is bookended by the original studio version of “Everlong” with Dave Grohl‘s classic acoustic performance of the song closing the set.

Foo Fighters will next perform on September 27th at L.A.’s Kia Forum for the second Taylor Hawkins memorial concert.

The tracklisting to The Essential Foo Fighters is:

“Making A Fire”
“Times Like These”
“Monkey Wrench”
“My Hero”
“Cold Day In The Sun”
“Big Me”
“Long Road To Ruin”
“Shame Shame”
“Best Of You”
“All My Life”
“The Pretender”
“This Is A Call”
“Waiting On A War”
“Learn To Fly”
“The Sky Is A Neighborhood”
“These Days”
“Everlong” (acoustic version)

SOURCE: Press release

CHECK IT OUT:Foo Fighters’ 1995 video for “Big Me”: