Out today (October 1st) is the Doobie Brothers‘ first new album in seven years, titled, Liberté. The album, which features Pat SimmonsTom Johnston, and John McFee, was produced by John Shanks, best known for his work with Bon Jovi and Sheryl Crow.

The tracklisting to The Doobie Brothers’ Liberté is:

“Oh Mexico”
“Better Days”
“Don’t Ya Mess With Me”
“Wherever We Go”
“The American Dream”
“We Are More Than Love”
“Just Can’t Do This Alone”
“Good Thang”
“Amen Old Friend”

The Doobies are currently on tour with Michael McDonald back in the fold and play tonight (October 1st) in Spokane, Washington at the Spokane Arena.


  • Liberté marks the Doobie Brothers‘ followup to 2014’s Southbound, which featured the band revamping older material with such country-based artists as Brad PaisleyVince GillZac Brown Band, and Blake Shelton, among others.
  • Southbound peaked at Number 16 on the Billboard 200, and went on to hit Number Four on the magazine’s Top Country Albums list.

CHECK IT OUT: The Doobie Brothers’ 2021 Liberté track, “Don’t Ya Mess With Me”: