Coming on February 22nd Pink Floyd’s P.U.L.S.E. – Restored & Re-Edited box set. The package will be available as double-Blu-ray and double-DVD deluxe box sets, with the video footage having been expertly re-edited by Aubrey Powell/Hipgnosis from the original tape masters especially for The Later Years release in 2019.

This release also sees the reintroduction of the iconic pulsating light as per the original 1995 CD release, this time operated by a pair replaceable AA batteries. The deluxe packages include music videos, concert screen films, documentaries, “Pulse” tour rehearsal footage, and more, alongside a 60-page booklet.

According to the official press release:

P.U.L.S.E., originally released as an album in 1995, was recorded on the European leg of The Division Bell tour and the DVD and Blu-Ray packages include the whole live performance of The Dark Side Of The Moon — the only full live filmed recording of this seminal album.

The concert, filmed on October 20th, 1994 at Earls Court in London, saw Pink Floyd play some of their classic tracks as well as highlights from the recently released album The Division Bell. Standout tracks include “High Hopes,” “Keep Talking,” “Sorrow,” “Wish You Were Here,” “Comfortably Numb,” and “The Great Gig In The Sky.”


  • The cover design for P.U.L.S.E., originally created by Storm Thorgerson and Peter Curzon for the 2006 DVD release, has also been updated with photography by Aubrey Powell/Hipgnosis and Rupert Truman/StormStudios.
  • The packaging artwork is designed by Peter Curzon from StormStudios, under the direction of Aubrey Powell/Hignosis.

The tracklisting to Pink Floyd’s ‘P.U.L.S.E. – Restored & Re-Edited’ is:

1. “Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5,7”
2. “Learning To Fly”
3. “High Hopes”
4. “Take It Back”
5. “Coming Back To Life”
6. “Sorrow”
7. “Keep Talking”
8. “Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2”
9. “One of These Days”

‘The Dark Side Of The Moon’

10. “Speak To Me”
11. “Breathe (In The Air)”
12. “On The Run”
13. “Time”
14. “The Great Gig In The Sky”
15. “Money”
16. “Us And Them”
17. “Any Colour You Like”
18. “Brain Damage”
19. “Eclipse”
20. “Wish You Were Here”
21. “Comfortably Numb”
22. “Run Like Hell”

Disc 2  – Music Videos, Tour Screen Films, Documentaries & Additional Material

Music Videos

  • “Take It Back” 1994
  • “High Hopes” 1994
  • “Marooned” 2014

‘Pulse’ Tour Rehearsal 1994

  • “A Great Day For Freedom” Version 1
  • “A Great Day For Freedom” Version 2
  • “Lost For Words”

Concert Screen Films 1994

  • “Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-4,7”
  • “Speak to Me”
  • “Time”
  • “The Great Gig in the Sky”
  • “Money”
  • “Us and Them” (Black & White)
  • “Us and Them” (Color)
  • “Brain Damage + Eclipse” North American Dates
  • “Brain Damage + Eclipse” European Dates
  • “Brain Damage” Earls Court, London Dates

Documentaries & Additional Material (Bd 48/24, Dvd 48/16)

  • The Division Bell Album Cover Photography (Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK) 1994
  • Pulse TV Ad 1995
  • The Division Bell Airships 1994
  • Behind The Scenes Interviews with the Lead Technicians for The Division Bell Tour
  • Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction 1996
  • “Wish You Were Here” With Billy Corgan
  • Audio-Only Live Recordings
  • “One Of These Days” Live In Hanover 1994
  • “Astronomy Domine” Live In Miami

CHECK IT OUT: The teaser to Pink Floyd’s revamped ‘P.U.L.S.E.’ collection: