Jeff Beck has announced a 29-date fall tour, with select dates featuring ZZ Top and Ann Wilson opening. The tour kicks off on September 23rd in Del Valle, Texas at Germania Insurance Amphitheater and wraps on November 12th at Reno, Nevada’s Grand Theatre in the Grand Sierra Resort. ZZ Top will be on hand for the tour’s first six stops, with Wilson opening first three shows of the run.

Out now is Jeff Beck and Johnny Depp‘s first joint album, titled, 18. The pair have mixed new originals with covers by the likes of John Lennon, the Beach Boys, Dennis Wilson, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson, the Velvet Underground, Killing Joke, the Everly Brothers, and more.

Ultimate Classic Rock reported Beck and Depp were recently accused of lifting the lyrics to their new collaboration “Sad Motherf***in’ Parade” from the piece “Hobo Ben,” which was described as “an old toast — or form of Black folk poetry — delivered by the late Slim Wilson and preserved in Bruce Jackson‘s 1974 book Get Your Ass in The Water And Swim Like Me and a 1976 album of the same name.”

A representative for Beck and Depp told the website: “”We are reviewing the inquiry relating to the song ‘Sad Motherf***in’ Parade’ on the 18 album by Jeff Beck and Johnny Depp. If appropriate, additional copyright credits will be added to all forms of the album.”

JUST ANNOUNCED: Jeff Beck North American tour dates (subject to change):

September 23 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater (with ZZ Top & Ann Wilson)
September 24 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion (with ZZ Top & Ann Wilson)
September 25 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (with ZZ Top & Ann Wilson)
September 27 – Franklin, TN – First Bank Amphitheater (with ZZ Top)
September 29 – Pelham, AL – Oak Mountain Amphitheatre (with ZZ Top)
September 30 – Orange Beach, AL – The Wharf Amphitheater (with ZZ Top)
September 1 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre
September 4 – Washington, D.C. – The Anthem
September 6 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
October 7, 8 – Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theatre
October 10 – Red Bank, NJ – Count Basie Center for the Arts
October 13 – Kingston, NY – Ulster Performing Arts Center
October 14 & 15 – Huntington, NY – The Paramount
October 17 – Toronto, ON – Meridian Hall
October 19 – Nashville, IN – Brown County Music Center
October 20 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady Music Center
October 22 – Louisville, KY – The Louisville Palace Theater
October 23 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
November 1 – Phoenix, AZ – Celebrity Theatre
November 2 – Temecula, CA – Pechanga Resort & Casino
November 4 – Las Vegas, NV – The Pearl Concert Theater
November 5 – Thousand Oaks, CA – Bank of America Performing Arts Center Thousand Oaks
November 6 – Los Angeles, CA – Orpheum Theatre
November 8 – Anaheim, CA – City National Grove of Anaheim
November 9 – San Jose, CA – San Jose Civic
November 10 – Sacramento, CA – Hard Rock Live
November 12 – Reno, NV – Grand Theatre, Grand Sierra Resort


The tracklisting to Jeff Beck & Johnny Depp’s ‘18′ is:

“Midnight Walker” (Davy Spillane cover)
“Death And Resurrection Show” (Killing Joke cover)
“Time” (Dennis Wilson cover)
“Sad Motherf***in’ Parade” (Johnny Depp original)
“Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)” (Beach Boys cover)
“This Is A Song For Miss Hedy Lamarr” (Johnny Depp original)
“Caroline, No” (Beach Boys cover)
“Ooo Baby Baby” (The Miracles cover)
“What’s Going On” (Marvin Gaye cover)
“Venus In Furs” (The Velvet Underground cover)
“Let It Be Me” (The Everly Brothers cover)
“Stars” (Janis Ian cover)
“Isolation” (John Lennon cover) — digital and CD version only

CHECK IT OUT: Jeff Beck & Johnny Depp’s 2022 cover of Dennis Wilson’s “Time”: