Coming on September 3rd is Iron Maiden‘s 17th studio set, the double-CD, triple-LP, Senjutsu. The record, which marks the band’s first in six years, was recorded in Paris with longstanding producer Kevin Shirley and co-produced by Steve Harris.

Out now is the animated video for the album’s lead single, “The Writing On The Wall,” made by BlinkInk based on a concept by lead singer Bruce Dickinson with two former Pixar executives.

Bruce Dickinson said of the album in the press release for Senjutsu, “We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more — so much for the best laid plans — or should that be ‘strategies’!?”

He went on to say, “The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised — in a good way, I hope!”

The full tracklisting to Iron Maiden’s ‘Senjutsu‘ is:

“The Writing On The Wall”
“Lost In A Lost World”
“Days Of Future Past”
“The Time Machine”
“Darkest Hour”
“Death Of The Celts”
“The Parchment”
“Hell On Earth”

SOURCE: Press release


Iron Maiden’s ‘Senjutsu’ will be available in the following formats:

  • Standard 2-CD Digipak
  • Deluxe 2-CD Book Format
  • Deluxe heavyweight 180-G Triple Black Vinyl
  • Special Edition Triple Silver And Black Marble Vinyl (Details to follow)
  • Special Edition Triple Red and Black Marble Vinyl (Details to follow)
  • Super Deluxe Boxset featuring CD, Blu-ray and Exclusive Memorabilia
  • Digital album – streaming and download

CHECK IT OUT: Iron Maiden’s 2021 video for “The Writing’s On The Wall”: