The Black Sabbath reissue series rolls on with the deluxe, expanded version of 1976’s Technical Ecstasy set for release on October 1st. The collection will be available as four-CD and five-LP versions, featuring a new remix by Steven Wilson, along with previously unreleased outtakes, alternative mixes, and live tracks.

The new version of Technical Ecstasy “comes with an extensive booklet featuring artwork, liner notes, rare memorabilia and photos from the era, plus a replica of the 1976-77 world tour concert book and a large color poster.”


The tracklisting to Black Sabbath’s “Super Deluxe Edition” of Technical Ecstasy:

Disc One: Original Album 1976 (2021 Remaster)
“Back Street Kids”
“You Won’t Change Me”
“It’s Alright”
“All Moving Parts (Stand Still)”
“Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor”
“She’s Gone”
Dirty Women”

Disc Two: New Steven Wilson Mix
“Back Street Kids” *
“You Won’t Change” *
“It’s Alright” – Mono Version
“Gypsy” *
“All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” *
“Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor” *
“She’s Gone” *
“Dirty Women” *

Disc Three: Outtakes & Alternative Mixes
“Back Street Kids” – Alternative Mix *
“You Won’t Change Me” – Alternative Mix *
“Gypsy” – Alternative Mix *
“All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” – Alternative Mix *
“Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor” – Alternative Mix *
“She’s Gone” – Outtake Version *
“Dirty Women” – Alternative Mix *
“She’s Gone” – Instrumental Mix *

Disc Four: Live World Tour 1976-77
“Symptom Of The Universe” *
“War Pigs” *
“Gypsy” *
“Black Sabbath” *
“All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” *
“Dirty Women” *
Drum Solo / Guitar Solo *
“Electric Funeral” *
“Snowblind” *
“Children Of The Grave” *

* previously unreleased

CHECK IT OUT: Black Sabbath’s 1976 clip for “Rock N’ Roll Doctor”: