All Star Circuit of Champions Set to Invade Port Royal for 7th Annual Keith Kauffman Classic
Apr 20, 2022

Courtesy of Port Royal Speedway

By- Justin Snyder

Port Royal Speedway – PORT ROYAL, PA – (April 20, 2022) Port Royal Speedway is set to host the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions for the first time in the 2022 racing season for the 7th Annual Keith Kauffman Classic presented by Valley Supply on Saturday, April 23rd.

The annual tradition will see the 410 Sprint Cars compete for a $10,000 winner’s share and the USAC East Coast Sprint Cars will join in on the fun with a $2000 to-win event as well.

Gates open at 3:00pm with racing set to kick off at 6:00pm.

GA- $25, Students- $10, Pits- $35

Formed in 1970 as the first ‘Outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era, the All Stars series has been a staple in the Central Pa. region for decades past. In its current form, the series is owned by motorsports legend Tony Stewart (since 2015) and features some of the best drivers in winged sprint car action that the sport has to offer.

The event honors National Sprint Car Hall of Fame driver Kauffman, a 24-time winner with the All Stars and the winningest driver in the history of Port Royal Speedway. Four-time defending track champion Logan Wagner picked up the victory in last season’s event over Anthony Macri, Ian Madsen, Jacob Allen and Lance Dewease.

Dewease has won the event an unprecedented three times (2017-2019), while Dale Blaney was the winner of the race during its inaugural event in 2016. Macri scored a victory in the event as well in 2020.

Macri, a two-time winner this season, enters the event as the current Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Car points leader. Wagner, who has also won two events at the Speedway in weekly competition, is second over Jeff Halligan, Mike Wagner and Lucas Wolfe. You can expect a handful of local invaders to attend the event along with several outside invaders as well.

The Tezos All Stars will bring 14 series regulars to the track who will by vying for the 2022 series title, which is a historical high for the series. Tyler ‘Sunshine’ Courtney enters the season as the defending champion and current points leader. He’ll be looking to score his first career 410 Winged Sprint Car victory at the Speedway during the event. Courtney does own one prior win at the track with the USAC Wingless Sprint Cars in 2019.

Other drivers who will be in attendance representing the All Star invaders will be Cory Eliason (2 prior wins), Hunter Schuerenberg, Zeb Wise, Bill Balog, Justin Peck (1 career win), Kyle Reinhardt ( 1 410 Sprint Car win and 1 360 win), Cap Henry, Bradley Howard, Parker Price-Miller and Tim Shaffer. Shaffer owns 67 career victories with the All Stars but has yet to find victory lane at the Speed Palace in his National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum career.

The series will also bring three rookies to the track who will by vying for the All Star Rookie of the Year. Kevin Thomas Jr. and Chris Windom are former wingless standouts making the transition to winged racing, while Scott Bogucki will be transitioning from the ASCS 360 Sprint Car ranks to full-time 410 Sprint Car competition. Windom has two prior victories at the Speedway in USAC Wingless competition.

As part of the night’s festivities, Valley Supply sponsored drivers Anthony Macri and Dylan Cisney will have their cars on display and will be signing autographs just behind the main grandstands prior to racing. Kauffman will also be on hand joining them signing autographs as well. They’ll be there from 3:30 to 4:30.

Specific to the USAC East Coast Sprint Cars, AV Frenchies will pay $100 to the hard charger during their A-main event.

Valley Supply will also be adding extra incentives for the night. Outside of their regular $500 hard charger award, they’ll be paying $500 to all heat race winners. Packer’s Concessions, LLC. will also be offering $200 to the nights fast time award winner!

Fans will also have an opportunity to bring home some extra cash via Valley Supply. Footballs will be thrown into the crowd with numbers representing each starting position for the nights A-main event. The fan with the number representing the starting position of the nights hard charger will receive $100 cash, while one lucky fan whose football has a diamond on it will receive $150 and tickets to a future event!

For those not in attendance, racing will be available via FloRacing and more information regarding subscription pricing can be found at

Follow TeamCHX

on Facebook!