Some new Tom Petty music is coming on June 12th as part ofRecord Store Day. The new set, Angel Dream, is described as a “reimagining” of Petty’s 1996 soundtrack to Edward Burns‘ She’s The One movie.

The announcement reads in part:

Angel Dream is a special reimagining of the album She’s The One to celebrate the 25th anniversary of its original release. This also brings to a close the celebration of Tom Petty’s masterpiece Wildflowers, as most of the songs on this album were recorded during the same time period.

She’s The One included some songs that were left off the original Wildflowers album, recently included in the Wildflowers & All The Rest reissue. To take the place of those songs, four previously unreleased songs have been added here — two Petty originals (“105 Degrees” and “One Of Life’s Little Mysteries,” a cover of JJ Cale’s “Thirteen Days,” and the instrumental “French Disconnection.”


  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers‘ Songs And Music From ‘She’s The One’ was released on August 6th, 1996.
  • The album, which was co-produced by Petty, Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell, and Rick Rubin, peaked at Number 15 on the Billboard 200 albums chart.
  • The soundtrack spawned three singles — including “Walls (Circus),” which featured Lindsey Buckingham on backing vocals, and topped Billboard’s Adult Alternative Songs chart.

CHECK IT OUT: Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers 1996 video for “Walls (Circus)”: