Myles Kennedy‘s sophomore solo album, The Ides Of March, will be released on May 14th. In addition to that news, Kennedy has released the official animated music video for his album opener, called “Get Along.” reports that “Get Along” is a short film based on an idea created by Kennedy and “tells the story of how society is affecting the animal kingdom, depicting a group of animals that live in a forest banding together to fight an increase in pollution in their homes as well as corporate expansion through deforestation.”


Here is The Ides Of March track listing:

01. Get Along
02. A Thousand Words
03. In Stride
04. The Ides Of March
05. Wake Me When It’s Over
06. Love Rain Down
07. Tell It Like It Is
08. Moonshot
09. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind