In celebration of its 40th anniversary, Yes co-founder Jon Anderson will reissue an expanded version of his second solo album, 1980’s Song Of Seven, on November 27th. The set features Anderson backed such notables as Cream’s Jack Bruce, Humble Pie’s Clem Clemson, and future Who and Toto drummer, Simon Phillips, who supplied percussion on the set.

According to the press release, “(The new edition) has been newly remastered from the original Atlantic Records master tapes and is expanded to include two rare U.S. single edits previously unreleased on CD and restores the original album artwork in a digi-pak. The booklet also features a new essay with an exclusive interview with Jon Anderson.”

Out now is Jon Anderson’s latest solo set, 1000 Hands. The album includes performances from Anderson’s past and present Yes bandmates — including late-co-founding bassist Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Rick Wakeman, and Trevor Rabin.

Other high-profile guest on the set are Anderson’s longtime collaborator Jean Luc Ponty, Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson, Journey’s Jonathan Cain, Pat Travers, and jazz greats Chick Corea and Billy Cobham.


  • Jon Anderson co-founded Yes in 1968 and served as the band’s frontman and a major creative force behind on such classic albums as Fragile, Close To The Edge and Tales From Topographic Oceans.
  • Anderson either wrote or co-wrote many of Yes’ timeless hits, including “I’ve Seen All Good People,” “Roundabout,” “Long Distance Runaround,” “Awaken” and “The Gates Of Delirium.”
  • Anderson’s tenures with Yes spanned multiple eras. In 1983, he rejoined the reconfigured group, and the result was the multi-million-selling album, 90215, which featured the chart-topping single “Owner Of A Lonely Heart” — co-written by Anderson and guitarist Trevor Rabin.
  • In 2016, he re-teamed with Rabin and keyboardist Rick Wakeman as Yes featuring ARW for a series of highly successful tours.
  • In 2017, Anderson was inducted with Yes into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.


  • Out now is Yes’ 50th Anniversary Live At The Apollo on DVD, Blu-Ray, double CD and triple-LP. The show, featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman was captured in early-2017 at Manchester, England’s Manchester Apollo Theatre.
  • Highlights on the set include such Yes standards as “Roundabout,” “Owner Of A Lonely Heart,” “And You And I,” “Hold On,” “Heart Of The Sunrise,” “Rhythm Of Love,” “I’ve Seen All Good People,” and “Awaken,” among others.

CHECK IT OUT: Jon Anderson’s 1980 title track to Song Of Seven: